On the accreditation of the observers


     In the frameworks of the preparation and conduct of the upcoming second round elections of the Artsakh Republic President on April 14, 2020, the process of the accreditation of the observers has begun at the Central Electoral Commission of the Artsakh Republic.

     According to Part 6 of Article 31 of the Electoral Code of the Republic of Artsakh, in the case of the second round of the Presidential elections of the Republic, accreditation of observers is not required again. The accreditation of the representatives registered as observers in the national elections on March 31 of this year remains valid for monitoring the elections on April 14.

     At the same time, we inform you that those Armenian and foreign public organizations whose statutory tasks include issues of democracy and human rights protection, which do not support candidates, can be accredited as new observation groups to carry out the observation mission.

     If changes and additions are made to the list (composition) of the representatives of already accredited observation organizations or if it is impossible to carry out a mission or at the aim of the  accreditation of  new observers, please contact the Central Electoral Commission of the Republic of Artsakh (address; 2 Knunyantsneri str., 2nd floor, Stepanakert,  email address: cec.nk.am@gmail.com, phone number: (047)97-12-94) till 15:00 of April 10 of this year, providing also the contact details of the main responsible observer group: surname, first name, patronymic, phone number(s).

     The application for accreditation must contain the applicant’s name, notification address, phone number, date of application, and signature of the applicant.

     The application for accreditation is accompanied by a copy of the invitation and the Charter, as well as the list of the observers to be accredited on electronic carrier in Microsoft Excel format.

     The procedure of the accreditation of the observers, the necessary documents and information list for the accreditation, the forms of the certificates of the observers are defined by N decision N21 of January 16, 2020 of the AR Central Electoral Commission.


 AR Central Electoral Commission